top of page

High res photos

Social Hour!

Debut studio album

Led by trombonist and composer Sean Nelson, the New London Big Band brings an eclectic mix of Count Basie inspired swing, world music influences, and some unorthodox instruments - ever heard electric trombone? Social Hour! is the band’s theme song and an homage to the band’s regular performance spot, The Social Bar + Kitchen in New London, Connecticut. Available now via MAMA Records.

Download the one-sheet

Studio Album Cover.jpeg
Dancing Nitely Cover.jpg

Dancing Nitely

Recorded live at the Social Bar + Kitchen in New London, CT
August 29, 2018

"Social Distance: New London Big Band celebrates live CD with outdoor shows Saturday at the Social"

"Nelson...has assembled a youthful, sharp, hip 17-piece ensemble as dedicated as he is to the belief that big band sounds can provide a fine musical experience — one best served up live, where the groove and excitement of the arrangements and instrumental interplay can energize and pack a dance floor across generations."

bottom of page